Back to All Events

Michael Form & Dirk Börner

Michael Form

€25,- / € 20,- / €12,50


Bach Remixed

Six new recorder sonatas by Johann Sebastian Bach? This would truly be a sensational discovery. It would certainly expand the scope of the believable, but shall remain wishful thinking at last. A pity, considering that the parts attributed to the recorder in more than 25 Cantatas and the Brandenburg Concertos count to the most beautiful and demanding that have been composed for this supposedly limited instrument. Unfortunately not a single original solo work exists. Enlightened by this vision we have endeavoured on the adventure of “what if”. We designed a series of flute sonatas, which source from different genres such as harpsichord- and organ music, cantatas, violins sonatas, lute- and violoncello suites.  


Earlier Event: October 27
Antonio Politano
Later Event: October 28
Spark, the classical band